Review: Lint Boy by Aileen Leijten

Lint Boy Aileen LeijtenLint Boy by Aileen Leijten

Publication Date: June 27th 2017
Details: Hardcover, 128 pages
Publisher: Clarion Books
Source: Won a copy from Goodreads

Aileen Leijten:
Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Buy Lint Boy:
Amazon | Book Depository

Summary

Lint Boy and Lint Bear live in their cozy dryer home, carefree and happy—until the day Lint Bear is snatched away by a cruel woman with a vendetta against dolls! Can Lint Boy unite a group of lost dolls to vanquish the villain and save his brother?This magical story is showcased in the stunning full-color art of this young graphic novel. A gently gothic, age-appropriate blend of Roald Dahl and Tim Burton, Lint Boy is a compelling tale of good vs. evil that will leave readers spellbound.

Review

I won a copy of this book from Goodreads and when I got it my parents looked at me weird. I’m not sure why they were surprised that this is something I would want to read, since I read pretty much anything and everything I can get my hands on. Not to mention this actually sounded like a good story. But for some reason they were shocked and it kind of confused me. I’m so glad I entered and that I won because I really enjoyed this graphic novel.

I thought the story and the illustrations were both amazing. While reading I was so sucked in that at one point my dad asked me what was wrong because I guess I looked upset or something. I just started ranting about how mean Mrs. PinchnSqueeze is and then went back to reading.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading Lint Boy and I might just have to get a finished copy to have on my shelves for when my cousins kids come over. Or for myself. 🙂

4 out of 5 stars

One thought on “Review: Lint Boy by Aileen Leijten

Leave a Reply

