Review: Blame by Jeff Abbott

Blame Jeff AbbottBlame by Jeff Abbott

Publication Date: July 18th 2017
Details: Hardcover, 384 pages
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Source: Won a copy from Goodreads

Jeff Abbott:
Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Buy Blame:
Amazon | Book Depository

Summary

Sometimes the person you thought you knew best…Turns out to be someone you never really knew at all.

The crash that killed him

Two years ago, Jane Norton crashed her car on a lonely road, killing her friend David and leaving her with amnesia. At first, everyone was sympathetic. Then they found Jane’s note: I wish we were dead together.

A girl to blame

From that day the town turned against her. But even now Jane is filled with questions: Why were they on that road? Why was she with David? Did she really want to die?

The secrets she should forget

Most of all, she must find out who has just written her an anonymous message: I know what really happened. I know what you don’t remember..

Review

I won a copy of this book from Goodreads and I’m so happy that I did, because this is the best book I’ve read so far this year.

When I first picked up Blame I didn’t have a lot of time to read so it took me a few days to get into it, but once I got around halfway through it, I just couldn’t put it down. I was carrying the book around with me so if my dad ran into the bank, I could read a page or if my mom was dropping something off somewhere I could maybe squeeze in a paragraph or two. By the time I got near the end I was just sitting outside reading, completely ignoring my mom and her friend. Usually I don’t read when other people are around, but I had to know how it would end.

When I finished the book I wasn’t surprised by the ending, I kind of had an idea of what was happening. So unfortunately I couldn’t give it a full five stars. However, the fact that I wasn’t positive was shocking. Whenever I read or watch a thriller, I always get to a point about halfway where I know who, why and how. With Blame I wasn’t positive. I just kind of thought maybe. I was right, but the fact that I wasn’t sure was completely different for me, which I just loved.

As I’m writing this review, I can’t think of a single thing that I didn’t enjoy and I have been recommending this book to everyone I know that reads. I will definitely be reading more by Jeff Abbott. If you are into thrillers, you should pick this one up.

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

