Review: Grand Escape by Michelle Bryan

grand-escape-strain-of-resistance-0-5-michelle-bryanGrand Escape (Strain of Resistance 0.5) by Michelle Bryan

Publication Date: February 23rd 2016
Details: Kindle Edition, 19 pages

Michelle Bryan:
Website | Goodreads | Twitter

Buy Grand Escape: 
Amazon

SUMMARY

Trapped. Hunted. And all alone. The nightmare begins…

Fourteen-year-old Sam McKinley and his kid sister, Amy, are left unprotected in a dying world. After the alien invasion, there’s no one to turn to. No one to help. Or so they thought.

When Sam hears a voice on the other end of their shortwave radio offering salvation, it ignites a tiny spark of hope.

This may be a story about survival. But it’s only the beginning.

REVIEW

I try not to read e-books too often because they give me migraines, but I enjoyed Strain of Resistance so much that I just had to read Grand Escape. I needed more. My only complaint is that it was too short. I mean, my head was happy that it wasn’t very long but I wanted more. I was just so happy to be back in that world, that I didn’t want it to end.

I’m not exactly sure how much I can say about 19 pages. I don’t want to spoil anything for either this one or the first book, so I’m just going to say read it. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I really hope we get more. Maybe a 1.5? Possibly a book 2? That would be awesome!

4 OUT OF 5 STARS

Leave a Reply

